#jan25, A Dream

This is a dream I had the early morning of 2011 January 28. I think it was in retrospect of watching the protest in Egypt on Al Jazeera English.

I appeared on site of some protest. It looked like a small freeway exchange, with bridges above my head and below the road where I and many people were crowded. But where cars once drove, there were people talking and moving about. I walked towards a small group; they were friends, but I don’t know who they were. Suddenly I heard a small crowd behind me scream and yell in a very distinctive way. I turned my head to the sounds and I saw a few armed police officers walking up the road towards my location. I turned back and I started to run. At my dismay, I started running towards another police officer, one that hadn’t caught my attention. I think from his perspective it looked like I was running towards him to attack. But I wouldn’t ever find out. He pointed his handgun at me and fired four rounds. I remember one bullet hitting my left arm, one in my chest, and two in my lower abdomen. I remember spinning around and falling to the ground in a seated position, watching my white shirt turn red. There wasn’t a thought more in my head. I had been shot.

Leave a Reply

